Playwrights' Competition Calendar

02/06/2012

Guilt

Filed under: New Competitions — Gina @ 23:42

Husband’s sitting next to me on the sofa up-dating his ‘Margate hosts the Boat project‘ blog so I thought I’d better do mine.

Not many new things but I have added Little Brother’s Big Opportunity II to August: Little Brother Productions is once again offering a talented writer £1000 to develop an original television drama idea of theirs through to treatment stage with them.

And July now has the COMING UP 2013 Scheme: COMING UP is currently the only talent scheme in the UK where emerging filmmakers have the opportunity to make an authored drama with a guaranteed network broadcast.

Very busy though with work/children/allotment/life not to mention homework for Nuffield Writers’ Group run by John Burgess who isn’t shy about saying when your writing’s c**p!

And to top a tiring week I got my dates wrong for juggling show I had won tickets for so sat through screechy woman winning The Voice instead of seeing fabtastic show. #gutted! (That was going to read fantastic, but have decided I like my new word.) Going to bed to sulk now.

And I haven’t even got a good book to read!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

