Playwrights' Competition Calendar

04/03/2012

Time Flies…

Filed under: Random Musings — Anon @ 15:30

Look at me not posting for nearly a month. Bad blogger! If I go quiet it’s either because I’m busy, I’m ill or I’ve had another rejection (I’m a remarkably bad loser) and all three have happened recently so I’m a joy to be around at the moment.

I haven’t abandoned my post though, if you’ll excuse the pun, and I have been updating the calendar so have a lookey because there’s lots coming up this month and next, and the new series of Newsjack is under way if you fancy having a go at that too (Make sure you read the submission requirements for Newsjack because I follow their twitter feed and they’re quite grumpy about people who don’t do what they’re told! Consider yourselves warned.).

I fancy a go at The Royal Court’s 100 word play challenge. There is no prize, as such, but the plays will be displayed around the building as part of their Young Writers’ Festival.

The BBC Writersroom are also in the process of changing the script submission process so don’t send anything new in yet or it might get lost in the move.

Happy writing all. x

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

