Playwrights' Competition Calendar

15/05/2011

New Stuff

Filed under: New Competitions — Anon @ 20:11

I thought I’d better update my blog because I’m off for a canoeing hen weekend and I’m not sure what state I’ll be coming home in. I assume I will make it home…?

In September you’ll find 2 new competitions:

The King’s Cross Award for New Writing 2011 – closing date on the 1st.

The Trinity College, London International writing competition which is looking for plays for young people – closing on the 30th.

Scottish writers can enter the WACtheatre’s play writing competition (see June) and they also accept unsolicited scripts.

For all you busy writers out there it’s well worth reading WACtheatre’s submission guidelines. It’s got great advice about script layout do’s and don’t’s which also made me laugh lots.

http://www.wactheatre.com/downloads/WACScriptGuidelines.pdf

Gotta go catch my train so wish me luck.

P.S. I survived. X

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

