Playwrights' Competition Calendar

31/03/2011

Gutted!

Filed under: New Competitions — Gina @ 18:59

And more gutted because I got my radio play script back from the BBC Writersroom this week with a polite but final no. They have given me a page of feedback but I’ll read that again when I’m feeling less grumpy.

And to add to that I’m posting two new comp.s neither of which I can enter:

Sheffield theatres are looking for submissions from South-Yorkshire based writers to be performed at their first Crucible Writers night on Monday 11th July. Closing date in June.

And Be Discovered 2011 is a campaign to find previously undiscovered writing talent from West London. Closing date June 30th.

Happy writing all – I’m going to sulk for a little longer.


 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

