Playwrights' Competition Calendar

25/03/2011

Writersroom 10

Filed under: Random Musings — Anon @ 11:10

I want to send my congratulations to Kate Mitchell and the Salisbury Playhouse who have just won a place on the BBC’s Writersroom 10, a new partnership program for writers and theatres.

The 10 writers will be part of a year-long development scheme and they will each receive a seed-commission of £1000, while the theatres and BBC writersroom will run a partnership programme of events.

And I’m off to the post office with my one-act play that I’m sending in for its first competition. I think it might be a little rough still but nothing ventured. Closing date Monday so I’d better run.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

